Anderson's Adult Bestsellers


Below are this week's Anderson's Adult Bestsellers
 

What Is the Bible?: How an Ancient Library of Poems, Letters, and Stories Can Transform the Way You Think and Feel about Everything Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062194268
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperOne - May 16th, 2017

Rob Bell, the beloved author of Love Wins and What We Talk About When We Talk About God, goes deep into the Bible to show how it is more revelatory, revolutionary, and relevant than we ever imagined--and offers a cogent argument for why we need to look at it in a fresh, new way.


Lou: Fifty Years of Kicking Dirt, Playing Hard, and Winning Big in the Sweet Spot of Baseball Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062660794
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - May 16th, 2017

In this candid, revealing, and entertaining memoir, the beloved New York Yankee legend looks back over his nearly fifty-year career as a player and a manager, sharing insights and stories about some of his most memorable moments and some of the biggest names in Major League Baseball.


Of This Much I'm Sure: A Memoir Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631522109
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: She Writes Press - April 11th, 2017

At twenty-two, Chicagoan Nadine Kenney is thrilled to meet her future husband, Jamie, while vacationing in Florida. After a whirlwind, long-distance romance, Nadine leaves her friends, family, and city to join Jamie in suburban Massachusetts. Once married, they begin trying for a baby without knowing how hard that road will become.


Into the Water Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735211209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 2nd, 2017

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense.


My Italian Bulldozer Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781101871393
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pantheon Books - April 4th, 2017

The best-selling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series returns with an irresistible new novel about one man's adventures in the Italian countryside.


Wherever You Go, There They Are: Stories about My Family You Might Relate to Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399574887
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Blue Rider Press - April 18th, 2017

A hysterically funny and slyly insightful new collection of essays from New York Times bestselling author Annabelle Gurwitch, about her own family of scam artists and hucksters, as well as the sisterhoods, temporary tribes, communities, and cults who have become surrogates along the way.


The Nightingale Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

In love we find out who we want to be.
In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939


Staff Pick Logo
A Man Called Ove Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476738024
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Washington Square Press - May 5th, 2015

Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm


Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...and Maybe the World Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781455570249
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 4th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Should be read by every leader in America...a book to inspire your children and grandchildren to become everything that they can." --Wall Street Journal

"Powerful." --USA Today


American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary Edition Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062472106
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 16th, 2016

Newly updated and expanded with the author's preferred text. A modern masterpiece from the multiple-award-winning master of innovative fiction, Neil Gaiman.


Brave New Girl: How to Be Fearless Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781492650539
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks - April 4th, 2017

To be a Brave New Girl (BNG):
Be infinite.
Be a force for good.
Be someone to watch.
Be your own superhero.


Saints for All Occasions Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780307959577
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 9th, 2017

"I hope to read another novel as strong and wise and beautiful and heartbreaking as J. Courtney Sullivan's Saints for All Occasions this year, but I'm not sure I will." --Richard Russo


The American Spirit: Who We Are and What We Stand for Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501174216
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 18th, 2017

A New York Times Bestseller

A timely collection of speeches by David McCullough, the most honored historian in the United States--winner of two Pulitzer Prizes, two National Book Awards, and the Presidential Medal of Freedom, among many others--that reminds us of fundamental American principles.


The Nest Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062414229
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco Press - April 4th, 2017

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.


All the Light We Cannot See Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 4th, 2017

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list


The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780385490818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor Books - March 13th, 1998

From the bestselling author of the MaddAddam trilogy, here is the #1 New York Times bestseller and seminal work of speculative fiction from the Booker Prize-winning author.

Now a Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, and Joseph Fiennes. Includes a new introduction by Margaret Atwood.


Beartown Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501160769
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - April 25th, 2017

New York Times bestseller - The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove returns with a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream--and the price required to make it come true.

"You'll love this engrossing novel." --People


Milk and Honey Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781449474256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - October 6th, 2015

#1 New York Times bestseller Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.


Britt-Marie Was Here Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501142543
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Washington Square Press - February 7th, 2017

The New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry "returns with this heartwarming story about a woman rediscovering herself after a personal crisis...fans of Backman will find another winner in these pages" (Publishers Weekly).


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


City of Light, City of Poison: Murder, Magic, and the First Police Chief of Paris Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393239782
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 21st, 2017

Appointed to conquer the "crime capital of the world," the first police chief of Paris faces an epidemic of murder in the late 1600s. Assigned by Louis XIV, Nicolas de La Reynie begins by clearing the streets of filth and installing lanterns throughout Paris, turning it into the City of Light.


On Tyranny: Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780804190114
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tim Duggan Books - February 28th, 2017

#1 Washington Post Bestseller
A New York Times Bestseller


This Fight Is Our Fight: The Battle to Save America's Middle Class Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250120618
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Metropolitan Books - April 18th, 2017

The fiery U.S.


The Underground Railroad Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385542364
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday Books - August 2nd, 2016

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South


Astrophysics for People in a Hurry Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393609394
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 2nd, 2017

What is the nature of space and time? How do we fit within the universe? How does the universe fit within us? There's no better guide through these mind-expanding questions than acclaimed astrophysicist and best-selling author Neil deGrasse Tyson.


The Plan: Epstein, Maddon, and the Audacious Blueprint for a Cubs Dynasty Cover Image
By David Kaplan, Anthony Rizzo (Foreword by), Bud Selig (Introduction by)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781629373263
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Triumph Books (IL) - May 2017

On October 12, 2011, Theo Epstein became the new Chicago Cubs president of baseball operations, flipping a switch on the lovable-loser franchise and initiating a plan to accomplish in Chicago what he'd succeeded in as general manager of the Boston Red Sox: ending a World Series drought.


Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062300546
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - June 28th, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN" AND SOON TO BE A MAJOR-MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."--The Economist


Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


Hallelujah Anyway: Rediscovering Mercy Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780735213586
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - April 4th, 2017

New York Times Bestseller

"Anne Lamott is my Oprah." --Chicago Tribune

From the author of Help, Thanks, Wow and Bird by Bird, a powerful exploration of mercy and how we can embrace it.


Option B: Facing Adversity, Building Resilience, and Finding Joy Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524732684
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 24th, 2017

#1 New York Times Best Seller

From Facebook's COO and Wharton's top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life's inevitable setbacks.


Default Description

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate