Anderson's Adult Bestsellers


Below are this week's Anderson's Adult Bestsellers
 

Two Nights Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780345544070
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bantam - July 11th, 2017

A standalone thriller featuring a "tough-talking, scarred heroine"* from the author of the Temperance Brennan series, the basis for the hit TV show Bones.

Meet Sunday Night, a woman with physical and psychological scars, and a killer instinct. . . .


Kiss Carlo Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062319227
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - June 20th, 2017

From Adriana Trigiani, the beloved New York Times-bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife, comes an exhilarating epic novel of love, loyalty, and creativity--the story of an Italian-American family on the cusp of change.


Will's Red Coat: The Story of One Old Dog Who Chose to Live Again Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062444981
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - April 25th, 2017

Boston Globe Bestseller

A true story of acceptance, perseverance, and the possibility of love and redemption as evocative, charming, and powerful as the New York Times bestseller Following Atticus.


Secrets of the Tulip Sisters: The Perfect Beach Read of the Summer Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780373802760
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harlequin Books - July 11th, 2017

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Daughters of the Bride comes the charming tale about the problem with secrets, the power of love and the unbreakable bond between sisters


Down a Dark Road Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250121288
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - July 11th, 2017

Besieged: Stories from the Iron Druid Chronicles Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399181733
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey Books - July 11th, 2017

The ancient gods are alive and well in the modern world in this hilarious, action-packed collection of original short stories featuring Atticus O'Sullivan, the two-thousand-year-old Irishman from Kevin Hearne's New York Times bestselling Iron Druid Chronicles.


Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062300546
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - June 28th, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN" AND SOON TO BE A MAJOR-MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."--The Economist


Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780399584022
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley Books - July 4th, 2017

From the national bestselling author of Alice comes a familiar story with a dark hook--a tale about Peter Pan and the friend who became his nemesis, a nemesis who may not be the blackhearted villain Peter says he is...


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


The Nightingale Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

In love we find out who we want to be.
In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939


House of Spies Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062354341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - July 11th, 2017

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Black Widow comes the thrilling new summer blockbuster featuring legendary spy, assassin and art restorer Gabriel Allon.


The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780385490818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor Books - March 13th, 1998

From the bestselling author of Alias Grace and the MaddAddam trilogy, here is the #1 New York Times bestseller and seminal work of speculative fiction from the Booker Prize-winning author.

Now a Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, and Joseph Fiennes. Includes a new introduction by Margaret Atwood.


The Nix Cover Image
$12.75
ISBN: 9781101970348
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - May 2nd, 2017

A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book


The Nest Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062414229
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco Press - April 4th, 2017

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.


Staff Pick Logo
A Man Called Ove Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476738024
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Washington Square Press - May 5th, 2015

Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm


Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399588174
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spiegel & Grau - November 15th, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime story of one man's coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
Michiko Kakutani, New York Times - Newsday - Esquire - NPR - Booklist


Al Franken, Giant of the Senate Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781455540419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Twelve - May 30th, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller "Flips the classic born-in-a-shack rise to political office tale on its head. I skipped meals to read this book - also unusual - because every page was funny.


Theft by Finding: Diaries (1977-2002) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316154727
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - May 30th, 2017

One of the most anticipated books of 2017: Boston Globe, New York Times Book Review, New York's "Vulture," The Week, Bustle, BookRiot


Option B: Facing Adversity, Building Resilience, and Finding Joy Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524732684
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 24th, 2017

#1 New York Times Best Seller

From Facebook's COO and Wharton's top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life's inevitable setbacks.


Milk and Honey Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781449474256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - October 6th, 2015

#1 New York Times bestseller Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity.


On Tyranny: Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780804190114
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tim Duggan Books - February 28th, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller


The Little French Bistro Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780451495587
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - June 13th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.


The Little Paris Bookshop Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553418798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Broadway Books - March 22nd, 2016

Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own?


Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


Every Last Lie: A Gripping Novel of Psychological Suspense Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778319986
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row Books - June 27th, 2017

New York Times bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL, Mary Kubica is back with another exhilarating thriller as a widow's pursuit of the truth leads her to the darkest corners of the psyche.


Magpie Murders Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062645227
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - June 6th, 2017

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don't often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times


All the Light We Cannot See Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 4th, 2017

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list


Astrophysics for People in a Hurry Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393609394
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 2nd, 2017

What is the nature of space and time? How do we fit within the universe? How does the universe fit within us? There's no better guide through these mind-expanding questions than acclaimed astrophysicist and best-selling author Neil deGrasse Tyson.


Camino Island Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385543026
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday Books - June 6th, 2017

A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University's Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty-five million dollars.


Staff Pick Logo
A Gentleman in Moscow Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780670026197
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - September 6th, 2016

More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller A Gentleman in Moscow

"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." --The Washington Post

"'The Grand Budapest Hotel' and 'Eloise' meets all the Bond villains." --TheSkimm


Staff Pick Logo
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI Cover Image
$21.71
ISBN: 9780385534246
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday Books - April 18th, 2017

"Disturbing and riveting...Grann has proved himself a master of spinning delicious, many-layered mysteries that also happen to be true...It will sear your soul." --Dave Eggers, New York Times Book Review


Into the Water Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735211209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 2nd, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An addictive new novel of psychological suspense from the author of #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train


Day Trips(r) from Chicago: Getaway Ideas for the Local Traveler Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780762796939
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Globe Pequot Press - June 17th, 2014

Rediscover the simple pleasures of a day trip with Day Trips from Chicago. This guide is packed with hundreds of exciting things for locals and vacationers to do, see, and discoverwithin a two-hour drive of theChicago metro area. With full trip-planning.


Default Description

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate