Anderson's Children's Bestsellers


This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS
 

Carve the Mark Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780062348630
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 17th, 2017

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.


Caraval Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250095251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 31st, 2017

Welcome, welcome to Caraval Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter the dangerous intrigue of a legendary game.


Egg Cover Image
By Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062408723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - January 3rd, 2017

Egg is a graphic novel for preschoolers about four eggs, one big surprise, and an unlikely friendship, by Caldecott Medalist and New York Times--bestselling author Kevin Henkes. Egg is not only a perfect Easter gift, but also a classic read-alone and read-aloud that will appeal all year long.


Dragon Captives Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481456814
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks - February 7th, 2017

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artime, their younger twin sisters journey beyond the islands in this first novel of a new sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called "The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter."


The Cruelty Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250108180
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 7th, 2017

When Gwendolyn Bloom's father vanishes, she sets off on a journey she never bargained for. Traveling under a new identity in a world of assassins, spies, and criminal masterminds, she uncovers a disturbing truth. To bring her father back alive, she must become every bit as cruel as the men holding him captive.


Life in a Fishbowl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681190358
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - January 3rd, 2017

Fifteen-year-old Jackie Stone's father is dying.

When Jackie discovers that her father has been diagnosed with a terminal brain tumor, her whole world starts to crumble. She can't imagine how she'll live without him . . .


Gilbert and the Lost Tooth Cover Image
By Diane Degroat, Diane Degroat (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780061252167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - May 15th, 2012

BAM out falls Gilbert's loose tooth at recess He's so excited for the tooth fairy to come and leave him a surprise. But when Lewis gets jealous and comes up with a sneaky plan, will the tooth fairy fall for it?


The Edge of Everything Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781619637535
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - January 31st, 2017

"Every human alive should read this book."
--James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner

When their worlds collide, X and Zoe are pushed to the edge of everything in this tour de force from Entertainment Weekly veteran Jeff Giles.

For the perfect love, what would you be willing to lose?


King's Cage Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062310699
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen - February 7th, 2017

In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard's bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?


Who Is Malala Yousafzai? Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780448489377
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grosset & Dunlap - August 11th, 2015

Malala Yousafzai was a girl who loved to learn but was told that girls would no longer be allowed to go to school. She wrote a blog that called attention to what was happening in her beautiful corner of Pakistan and realized that words can bring about change. She has continued to speak out for the right of all children to have an education. In 2014 she won the Nobel Peace Prize.


We Will Not Be Silent: The White Rose Student Resistance Movement That Defied Adolf Hitler Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544223790
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - May 3rd, 2016



Love from the Very Hungry Caterpillar Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780448489322
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grosset & Dunlap - December 15th, 2015

Celebrate love with #1 New York Times Best-Selling Title

"You are the cherry on my cake; you make the sun shine brighter; you make my heart flutter." Using a range of images from the World of Eric Carle, and featuring the Very Hungry Caterpillar, this special gift book gives all the reasons why someone special makes the world a better and brighter place.


I Love You, Spot Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780141366135
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Warne - December 27th, 2016

This adorable heart-shaped board book featuring everyone's favorite puppy is the perfect way to say, "I love you "
It's Valentine's Day Join Spot as he plans a special surprise to show his mom just how much he loves her. This heart-shaped board book is just right for little hands and big hearts.


The Hug Book Cover Image
By Sue Fliess, Anne Kennedy (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780385379076
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Golden Books - December 23rd, 2014

Hugs are special. Hugs are free. Will you share a hug with me?
This sweet Little Golden Book features loving families and friends hugging for so many wonderful reasons There are hello hugs, good-bye hugs, Mommy hugs, Daddy hugs, and welcome-home hugs just to name a few


Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): From the Creator of Captain Underpants Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935203
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - December 27th, 2016

Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: The Illustrated Edition (Harry Potter, Book 2) Cover Image
By J. K. Rowling, Jim Kay (Illustrator)
$39.99
ISBN: 9780545791328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - October 4th, 2016

The Dursleys were so mean and hideous that summer that all Harry Potter wanted was to get back to the Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry. But just as he's packing his bags, Harry receives a warning from a strange, impish creature named Dobby who says that if Harry Potter returns to Hogwarts, disaster will strike.


Hidden Figures Young Readers' Edition Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062662378
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - November 29th, 2016

New York Times bestselling author Margot Lee Shetterly's book is now available in a new edition perfect for young readers. This is the amazing true story of four African-American female mathematicians at NASA who helped achieve some of the greatest moments in our space program. Now a major motion picture starring Taraji P.


Ada Twist, Scientist Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781419721373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 6th, 2016

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller


The Day It Rained Hearts Cover Image
By Felicia Bond, Felicia Bond (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780060731236
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTrophy - December 12th, 2006

A creative and sweet story, perfect for Valentine's Day, that helps open the hearts of young readers. From the beloved illustrator of If You Gave a Mouse a Cookie.


Default Description

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate