Anderson's Children's Bestsellers


This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS
 

The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316355896
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 11th, 2017

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories
In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world


Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse Cover Image
By Brad Herzog, David Leonard (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781585363872
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sleeping Bear Press - July 15th, 2017

Gumbo Love: Recipes for Gulf Coast Cooking, Entertaining, and Savoring the Good Life Cover Image
By Lucy Buffett, Thomas McGuane (Foreword by)
$30.00
ISBN: 9781455566440
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Life & Style - May 9th, 2017

A delicious love letter to the Gulf Coast's vibrant food culture.


The Hate U Give Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - February 28th, 2017

Eight Starred Reviews #1 New York Times Bestseller

"Absolutely riveting " --Jason Reynolds

"Stunning." --John Green

"This story is necessary. This story is important." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Who's That Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447777
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen - July 11th, 2017

This laugh-out-loud debut is filled with hilarious awkward encounters, a supportive LGBTQ organization, and too many cheesy lyrics to count--all with the compulsive readability of Audrey, Wait and Boy Meets Boy.


The Girl Who Drank the Moon Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616205676
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - August 9th, 2016

Winner of the 2017 Newbery Medal
The New York Times Bestseller

An Entertainment Weekly Best Middle Grade Book of 2016
A New York Public Library Best Book of 2016
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016
An Amazon Top 20 Best Book of 2016
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2016


The Adventures of Captain Underpants Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780590846288
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Apple - September 1997

The first book in Dav Pilkey's mega-bestselling Captain Underpants series. Now with super-cool foil covers! Shiny! Fun!

George and Harold have created the greatest superhero in the history of their elementary school--and now they're going to bring him to life! Meet Captain Underpants! His true identity is so secret, even HE doesn't know who he is!


Staff Pick Logo
Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby--perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile


Brave Cover Image
$11.00
ISBN: 9780316363181
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yen Press - May 23rd, 2017

In his daydreams, Jensen is the biggest hero that ever was, saving the world and his friends on a daily basis. But his middle school reality is VERY different--math is hard, getting along with friends is hard...Even finding a partner for the class project is a huge problem when you always get picked last.


Scythe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781442472426
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 22nd, 2016

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Printz Honor-winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology.


She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524741723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - May 30th, 2017

Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.


Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): From the Creator of Captain Underpants Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935203
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - December 27th, 2016

Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?


The Upside of Unrequited Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062348708
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - April 11th, 2017

"Heart-fluttering, honest, and hilarious. I can't stop hugging this book." --Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss

"I have such a crush on this book Not only is this one a must read, but it's a must re-read." --Julie Murphy, New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'


Rosie Revere, Engineer Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781419708459
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2013

New York Times Bestseller


Where's Waldo? the Coloring Collection Cover Image
By Martin Handford, Martin Handford (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780763695774
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - May 16th, 2017

Love Waldo? Crazy about coloring? Pull out your pencils or markers and get ready to bring this adventurer's world to vivid life. Dozens of scenes from Waldo's books are enlarged enough to make the coloring a pleasure, with activity pages sprinkled throughout.


Once and for All Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780425290330
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 6th, 2017

From Sarah Dessen, the beloved New York Times bestselling author of SAINT ANYTHING and JUST LISTEN, comes a new novel set in the world of wedding planning


Mighty, Mighty Construction Site Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452152165
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - February 14th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestseller


W Is for Wrigley: The Friendly Confines Alphabet Cover Image
By Brad Herzog, John Hanley (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781585368167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sleeping Bear Press - August 2013

What is the oldest ballpark in the National League? Whose famous scoreboard is still operated by hand? Whose outfield has ivy-covered redbrick walls ready to snatch home run dreams away from a batter? If you're a baseball fan and live anywhere in the Midwest, you know the answer.


Invisible Emmie Cover Image
By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062484932
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - May 2nd, 2017

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.


The Trials of Apollo, Book Two: The Dark Prophecy Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781484746424
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 2nd, 2017

Zeus has punished his son Apollo--god of the sun, music, archery, poetry, and more--by casting him down to earth in the form of a gawky, acne-covered sixteen-year-old mortal named Lester. The only way Apollo can reclaim his rightful place on Mount Olympus is by restoring several Oracles that have gone dark.


Little Excavator Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101999202
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 6th, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart


Wonder Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780375869020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2012

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, OWEN WILSON, AND JACOB TREMBLAY

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

The book that inspired the Choose Kind movement.


Everything, Everything Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780553496673
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - March 7th, 2017

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.


Girl in the Blue Coat Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780316260633
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 4th, 2017

The national bestseller and winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery


Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
By Martin Handford, Martin Handford (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780763695798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - May 16th, 2017

The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for Waldo Perfect for the youngest Waldo searcher, this special edition contains all the fun of the original but with lots of eye-boggling extras Anyone who has found Waldo before will want to find him all over again because he's in a new place in every scene.


Ada Twist, Scientist Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781419721373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - September 6th, 2016

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller


Should I Share My Ice Cream? Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423143437
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hyperion Books - June 14th, 2011

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.


National Geographic Kids Almanac 2018 Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781426327728
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: National Geographic Society - May 9th, 2017

Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling Almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, and more.


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780590353427
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - September 7th, 1999

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.


Default Description

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate