Jason Segel

JASON SEGAL
Thursday November 9th at 7:00 PM
Wentz Concert Hall on the campus of North Central College


 GET TICKETS >> 

Join Anderson's Bookshop for an event to celebrate the first book in Jason Segel's new YA trilogy, "Otherworld!"

Details:
This is a presentation and book signing event.  Each fan must purchase a ticket (which includes a copy of the book) in order to attend. Books purchased at other vendors are not permitted in the signing line.

Your ticket number/seat number is your reserved place in the signing line.  There are no assigned seats for this event.  After the presentation, you will line up in order of that number and then get to meet Jason and have your book signed.  This order is not based on when you arrive!  Please carefully note the event start time and plan to arrive before that time.  We cannot guarantee the length of time that any author will be with us. 

Here's what you get with each ticket:
Admittance for one person
A copy of the new book handed to you when you arrive
A presentation or book talk
A reserved place in the signing line

Here's what you shouldn't expect:
A posed photo of you and Jason
A personalization (your name in the book)
An autograph in the book that you bought elsewhere
An autograph on any memorabilia

See you there!

PLEASE NOTE that this event follows the author's and publisher's wishes and may mean limits on photos and the number of signed or personalized books.  Anderson's Bookshop is not responsible for changes made by the author to the guidelines prior to or during the event.  Your understanding is appreciated.

Tickets are non-refundable. If you miss the event, in order to receive your book you will need to contact us within 30 days of the event.

More about the book:
For fans of Black Mirror and HBOs Westworld, and readers of James Dashner and Veronica Roth, Otherworld is the first book in New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Millers new YA sci-fi-thriller series. The future is now. And the future is terrifying.

There are no screens. There are no controls. You dont just see and hear ityou taste, smell, and touch it too. In this new reality, there are no laws to break or rules to obey. You can live your best life. Indulge every desire.
Its a game so addictive youll never want it to end. Until you realize that youre the one being played.
Welcome to Otherworld, where reality is dead. Step into the future. Leave your body behind.

The frightening future that Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller have imagined is not far away. Otherworld asks the question well all soon be asking: if technology can deliver everything we want, how much are we willing to pay?
 


 

Event date: 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Wentz Concert Hall
171 E Chicago Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate