Tomi Adeyemi

TOMI ADEYEMI
Thursday, March 8th at 7:00 PM
Anderson’s Bookshop Naperville
YOUNG ADULT

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers&mdashand her growing feelings for an enemy.

“The next big thing in literature and film.”--Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year. Aside from a compelling plot and a strong-willed heroine as the protagonist, the book deals with larger themes, like race and power, that are being discussed in real time.”--Teen Vogue

“A remarkable achievement.”--Campus Lately

“Tomi Adeyemi is about to take both the literature and film world by storm.”--Jet

EVENT DETAILS
This event is free and open to the public. To join the signing line, please purchase the author's book, Children of Blook and Bone, from Anderson's Bookshop. To purchase please stop into or call Anderson's Bookshop Naperville (630) 355-2665 or order below.

Event date: 
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Anderson's Bookshop Naperville
123 W. Jefferson Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Children of Blood and Bone Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250170972
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - March 6th, 2018

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate