Anderson's 2015 Mock Newbery List


Full list of Anderson's Mock Newbery contenders below.
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399257148
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - January 9th, 2014

Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods moving, uplifting story of a girl finally meeting the African American side of her family explores racism and how it feels to be biracial, and celebrates families of all kinds.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780399252518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2014

National Book Award Winner
"Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse. "


$15.99
ISBN: 9780763665166
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - March 25th, 2014

Set in 1981 Guatemala, a lyrical debut novel tells the powerful tale of a boy who must decide what it means to be a man during a time of war.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780544107717
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 18th, 2014

2015 Newbery Medal Winner
2015 Coretta Scott King Honor Award Winner


$17.99
ISBN: 9780763672201
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - September 9th, 2014

In this tour de force, master storyteller Gregory Maguire offers a dazzling novel for fantasy lovers of all ages.


$21.95
ISBN: 9781419710209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - September 2nd, 2014

A 2015 Newbery Honor Book Going to school and making new friends can be tough. But going to school and making new friends while wearing a bulky hearing aid strapped to your chest?


By Cece Bell, David Lasky (Illustrator)
$10.95
ISBN: 9781419712173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - September 2nd, 2014

A 2015 Newbery Honor Book Going to school and making new friends can be tough. But going to school and making new friends while wearing a bulky hearing aid strapped to your chest?


$16.99
ISBN: 9780375870644
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - August 26th, 2014

Believe in the possible . . . with this "warm, witty, and wise" "New York Times" bestselling novel from three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm
Galileo. Newton. Salk. Oppenheimer.
Science can change the world . . . but can it go too far?


By George Hagen, Scott Bakal (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780385371032
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Schwartz & Wade Books - August 26th, 2014

A first-rate fantasy for middle-grade readers. Like Harry Potter, ... Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials series, ... and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society books. "Booklist," Starred
A vivid, compelling fantasy that sends you off to a world you will not soon forget. Norton Juster, author of "The Phantom Tollbooth"


$17.99
ISBN: 9780670785025
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Children's Books - June 12th, 2014

A "New York Times" Best Seller
An Indiebound Best Seller
A Kids' Next Top Ten Book
A Summer/Fall 2014 Indies Introduce New Voices SelectionA Junior Library Guild Selection


$16.99
ISBN: 9781442412750
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - September 2nd, 2014

A kid who considers himself an epic fail discovers the transformative power of love when he deals with adoption in this novel from Cynthia Kadohata, winner of the Newbery Medal and the National Book Award.


$15.99
ISBN: 9780385376525
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - July 22nd, 2014

Fans of Beverly Cleary's Quimbys, Judy Blume's Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall's Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come. "School Library Journal, " Starred


$16.99
ISBN: 9780385386074
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - September 9th, 2014

For fans of Jennifer Holm ("Penny from Heaven, Turtle in Paradise"), a heartfelt and unforgettable middle-grade novel about an irresistible girl and her family, tragic change, and the healing power of love and friendship. In 1972 home is a cozy nest on Cape Cod for eleven-year-old Naomi "Chirp" Orenstein, her older sister, Rachel; her psychiatrist father; and her dancer mother.


$16.95
ISBN: 9781419711442
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - May 20th, 2014

This much-anticipated follow-up to Jonathan Auxier's exceptional debut, "Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes," is a Victorian ghost story with shades of Washington Irving and Henry James. More than just a spooky tale, it's also a moral fable about human greed and the power of storytelling.


By Kate Milford, Jaime Zollars (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544052703
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - August 26th, 2014

National Book Award Nominee
Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery
Nebula/Andre Norton Award Nominee
"New York Times"Bestseller


$16.99
ISBN: 9780399163289
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Putnam Publishing Group - September 4th, 2014

Though he thinks of himself as a cowboy, Tommy is really a bully. He's always playing cruel jokes on classmates or stealing from the store. But Tommy has a reason: life at home is tough. His abusive mother isn't well; in fact, she may be mentally ill, and his sister, Mary Lou, is in the hospital badly burned from doing a chore it was really Tommy's turn to do.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780312643003
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 7th, 2014

Rose Howard is obsessed with homonyms. She's thrilled that her own name is a homonym, and she purposely gave her dog Rain a name with two homonyms (Reign, Rein), which, according to Rose's rules of homonyms, is very special. Not everyone understands Rose's obsessions, her rules, and the other things that make her different - not her teachers, not other kids, and not her single father.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780399163937
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Putnam Publishing Group - May 1st, 2014

Twelve-year-old Grace and her mother have always been their own family, traveling from place to place like gypsies. But Gracewants tofinallyhave a home all their own. Just when she thinks she's found it her mother says it's time to move again. Grace summons the courage to tell her mother how she really feels andwill always regret that her last words to herwere angry ones.


$17.99
ISBN: 9780544109414
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - March 25th, 2014

One hundred years ago, the world celebrated the opening of the Panama Canal, which connected the world's two largest oceans and signaled America's emergence as a global superpower. It was a miracle, this path of water where a mountain had stood and creating a miracle is no easy thing.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780545552707
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - February 25th, 2014

$17.99
ISBN: 9780399257100
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - May 1st, 2014

Padma Venkatraman's inspiring story of a young girl's struggle to regain her passion and find a new peace is told lyrically through verse that captures the beauty and mystery of India and the ancient "bharatanatyam" dance form. This is a stunning novel about spiritual awakening, the power of art, and above all, the courage and resilience of the human spirit.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780062019721
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 26th, 2014

This accessible, exquisite novel shines with gentle humor and explores themes of moving, family, nature, and immigration. It tells the story of Aref Al-Amri, who must say good-bye to everything and everyone he loves in his hometown of Muscat, Oman, as his family prepares to move to Ann Arbor, Michigan.


$16.95
ISBN: 9781419708961
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - April 1st, 2014

In "West of the Moon," award-winning and "New York Times" bestselling author Margi Preus expertly weaves original fiction with myth and folktale to tell the story of Astri, a young Norwegian girl desperate to join her father in America.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780399163524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G. P. Putnam's Sons - February 20th, 2014

Fans of the Little House books will fall in love with Esther.


$16.95
ISBN: 9781616203511
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill - September 16th, 2014

A "Washington Post" Best Book of 2014 A "Kirkus Reviews "Best Children's Book of 2014 A "Publishers Weekly" Best Book of 2014 A Chicago Public Library "Best of the Best" 2014The wrong boy will save your life, and you will save his. When Ned and his identical twin brother tumble from their raft into a raging river, only Ned survives. Villagers are convinced the wrong boy lived.


$16.99
ISBN: 9780545342384
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Blue Sky Press (AZ) - February 25th, 2014

Default Description

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate