Anderson's Adult Bestsellers

Check out this weeks' adult bestsellers!

 

Becoming Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781524763138
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown - November 13th, 2018

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States
 


Paris by the Book: A Novel Cover Image
$12.00
ISBN: 9781101986295
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton - January 15th, 2019

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A missing person, a grieving family, a curious clue: a half-finished manuscript set in Paris


Once a week, I chase men who are not my husband. . . .

When eccentric novelist Robert Eady abruptly vanishes, he leaves behind his wife, Leah, their daughters, and, hidden in an unexpected spot, plane tickets to Paris.


The Lost Girls of Paris Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778330271
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - January 29th, 2019

A New York Times BestsellerCosmopolitan Best Book Club Book of 2019PopSugar Must-Read Book of 2019Glamour Best Book of 2019"Fraught with danger, filled with mystery, and meticulously researched, The Lost Girls of Paris<


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington Cover Image
$22.49
ISBN: 9781250130334
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 8th, 2019

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation’s birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington’s character, but also illuminates the origins of America’s counterintelligence movement that led to the modern day CIA.


The Gown: A Novel of the Royal Wedding Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062674951
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - December 31st, 2018

One of the most anticipated reads from USA Today, InStyle, HelloGiggles, Hypable, Bookbub, and Bookriot!

One of Real Simple's Best Historical Fiction novels of the year!


Staff Pick Logo
The Wife Between Us: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250130945
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 30th, 2018

The instant New York Times Bestseller!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735220171
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 5th, 2019

"A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made." --Neil Gaiman

"Gripping, action-packed....The literary equivalent of a Marvel Comics universe." --Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

The epic novel, an African Game of Thrones, from the Man Booker Prize-winning author of A Brief History of Seven Killings


More Than Words Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735218307
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 5th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost comes a tender and moving new novel about a woman at a crossroads after the death of her father, and caught between the love of two men.

Nina has always known who she's supposed to be. But is that who she truly is?


Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking Cover Image
By Samin Nosrat, Wendy MacNaughton (Illustrator)
$37.50
ISBN: 9781476753836
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 25th, 2017

Now a Netflix series!

New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards

Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle


Gmorning, Gnight!: Little Pep Talks for Me & You Cover Image
By Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jonny Sun (Illustrator)
$22.00
ISBN: 9781984854278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - October 16th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the creator and star of Hamilton, with beautiful illustrations by Jonny Sun, comes a book of affirmations to inspire readers at the beginning and end of each day.

“When the world is bringing you down, Gmorning, Gnight! will remind you that you are awesome.”—Booklist


Love Poems for Married People Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780525540007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 31st, 2018

Based on his wildly popular New Yorker piece, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious collection of love poems for, well, married people.


Asymmetry: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501166785
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

A TIME and NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 BOOK of the YEAR * New York Times Notable Book and Times Critic’s Top Book of 2018

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2018 BY * Elle * Bustle * Kirkus Reviews * Lit Hub* NPR * O, The Oprah Magazine * Shelf Awareness

The bestselling and critically acclaimed debut


Murder in an Irish Churchyard (An Irish Village Mystery #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781617738548
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - January 29th, 2019

The village of Kilbane in County Cork, Ireland, has a new garda—and her first case is a grave matter indeed . . .
 


Women Rowing North: Navigating Life’s Currents and Flourishing As We Age Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781632869609
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 15th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller

The New York Times bestseller from the author of Reviving Ophelia--a guide to wisdom, authenticity, and bliss for women as they age.


Default Description