Anderson's Adult Bestsellers

Check out this weeks' adult bestsellers!

 

WOLFPACK: How to Come Together, Unleash Our Power, and Change the Game Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250217707
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - April 9th, 2019

Based on her inspiring, viral 2018 commencement speech to Barnard College’s graduates in New York City, New York Times bestselling author, two-time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach delivers her empowering rally cry for women to unleash their individual power, unite with their pack, and emerge victorious together.


Someone Knows Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525539643
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 9th, 2019

Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Scottoline reaches new heights with this riveting novel about how a single decision can undo a family, how our past can derail our present, and how not guilty doesn't always mean innocent.


Two Weeks: A Novel (The Baxter Family) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476707433
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Howard Books - April 9th, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a heart-wrenching and redemptive new story in the Baxter Family series about a couple desperately waiting to bring their adopted child home and a young mother about to make the biggest decision of her life.

Cole Blake, son of Landon and Ashley Baxter Blake, is months away from going off to college and taking the f


Bailey, No Ordinary Cat Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780757321849
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Health Communications Inc - April 2nd, 2019

For fans of Grumpy Cat and Cats on Instagram there's a new cat in town—Bailey, No Ordinary Cat—of the Facebook name, is a special cat with a growing fan base, garnering over 2 million views on Ellen's Instagram and videos that have been shared by Good Morning America, ABC News, CBS News, and more.

What makes Bailey more addictive than catnip?


The Overstory Cover Image
$14.21
ISBN: 9780393356687
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 2nd, 2019

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
New York Times Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


We Are Mayhem: A Black Star Renegades Novel Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250117854
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 9th, 2019

The second entry in the Star Wars-inspired series that Nerdist calls "the next big thing."


The Girl He Used to Know: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250200358
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 2nd, 2019

New York Times bestselling author of On the Island, Tracey Garvis Graves, presents the compelling, hopelessly romantic novel of unconditional love.


The Library of Lost and Found Cover Image
$18.74
ISBN: 9780778369356
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - March 26th, 2019

"Sweet and resonant." --People, "Best New Books" Pick"A heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption....


The Path Made Clear: Discovering Your Life's Direction and Purpose Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250307507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - March 26th, 2019

Everyone has a purpose. And, according to Oprah Winfrey, “Your real job in life is to figure out as soon as possible what that is, who you are meant to be, and begin to honor your calling in the best way possible.”

That journey starts right here.


Code Girls: The Untold Story of the American Women Code Breakers of World War II Cover Image
$12.74
ISBN: 9780316352543
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hachette Books - October 2nd, 2018

The award-winning New York Times bestseller about the American women who secretly served as codebreakers during World War II--a "prodigiously researched and engrossing" (New York Times) book that "shines a light on a hidden chapter of American history" (Denver Post).


A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143110439
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - March 26th, 2019

The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series

"The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate." —The Wall Street Journal


He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to.


Gmorning, Gnight!: Little Pep Talks for Me & You Cover Image
By Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jonny Sun (Illustrator)
$22.00
ISBN: 9781984854278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - October 16th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the creator and star of Hamilton, with beautiful illustrations by Jonny Sun, comes a book of affirmations to inspire readers at the beginning and end of each day.

“When the world is bringing you down, Gmorning, Gnight! will remind you that you are awesome.”—Booklist


Shortest Way Home: One Mayor's Challenge and a Model for America's Future Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781631494369
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - February 12th, 2019

Once described by the Washington Post as "the most interesting mayor you've never heard of," Pete Buttigieg, the thirty-seven-year-old mayor of South Bend, Indiana, has now emerged as one of the nation's most visionary politicians.


Zero to Hero: From Bullied Kid to Warrior Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780998968926
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pritzker Military Museum & Library - March 13th, 2019

This is the life story of Al Lynch in his own words -- an American hero who is now one of only 72 living Medal of Honor recipients. This is the story of a happy boy growing up in Chicagoland's South Side industrial neighborhoods. His early happiness was almost eradicated by several years of intense bullying, though he found ways to overcome that experience.


Default Description