Anderson's Kids and YA Bestsellers

Check out this weeks' kids and YA bestsellers!

 

The Waking Forest Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525581161
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - March 12th, 2019

Pan's Labyrinth meets The Hazel Wood in this novel about a girl with terrifying visions and a wish-granting witch whose lives collide in the most unexpected of ways.

"Bewitching, sensuous, and spiked with the unexpected--The Waking Forest is a fever dream you won't ever want to leave."-Joan He, author of The Descendent of the Crane


The School for Good and Evil #5: A Crystal of Time Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062695178
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - March 5th, 2019

In this fifth installment in Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil fantasy series, the past will come back to haunt the present.


SHOUT Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780670012107
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 12th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling poetic memoir and call to action from the award-winning author of Speak, Laurie Halse Anderson!


The 104-Story Treehouse: Dental Dramas & Jokes Galore! (The Treehouse Books #8) Cover Image
By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250301499
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - March 12th, 2019

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 104-Story Treehouse—the eighth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!


Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #6) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338236576
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - December 24th, 2018

Howl with laughter with Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants!


The Rabbit Listened Cover Image
By Cori Doerrfeld, Cori Doerrfeld (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229358
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - February 20th, 2018

A universal, deeply moving exploration of grief and empathy

With its spare, poignant text and irresistibly sweet illustrations, The Rabbit Listened is a tender meditation on loss.


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524720209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 26th, 2019

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #5) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

Howl with laughter with Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants!


Leprechauns Big Pot Of Gold Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780824918774
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: WorthyKids - January 2012

A shamrock-shaped board book by the author and illustrator of ABCs of Halloween, just in time for Saint Patrick's Day. What good is a pot of gold if you can't remember where you buried it? That is the precise question on the mind of this frustrated little leprechaun, whose mood could not be more glum as a result.


The Vanishing Stair (Truly Devious #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062338082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 22nd, 2019

New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller!

In New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life.


New Kid Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - February 5th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.


Happy St. Patrick's Day, Curious George tabbed board book Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544088887
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2014

Today is George’s lucky day—St. Patrick’s Day is here! George loves a celebration, and St. Patrick’s Day means plenty o’ music, dancing, and feasting fun! He dresses up in his festive finest, looks for leprechauns, and learns some Irish dance steps. But can George make it to the parade without causing any trouble?


You Are New Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452161563
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - March 12th, 2019

A world of being new is waiting for little ones and the grown-ups who love them in this warm and funny book perfect for baby showers. From napping to crying, cuddling to playing, this book introduces the world with humor, honesty, and unmitigated sweetness.


Lovely War Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451469939
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 5th, 2019

Read the novel New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network Kate Quinn called "easily one of the best novels I have read all year!" A sweeping, multi-layered romance set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II, where gods hold the fates--and the hearts--of four mortals in their hands.


Default Description