Anderson's Children's Bestsellers


This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS
 

Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501183577
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books - May 8th, 2018

An inspirational, upbeat collection of relatable lessons from the teen sensation, Mackenzie Ziegler--an award-winning dancer, singer/songwriter, and actress.


A Lite Too Bright Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662002
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 8th, 2018

For fans of literary classics such as The Catcher in the Rye and The Perks of Being a Wallflower comes a stirring new thought-provoking novel from debut author Sam Miller about a loss shrouded in mystery with twists and turns down every railway.


The Rose Legacy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781599906478
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - May 1st, 2018

When orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses--animals that have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an ancient gift called The Way.


The Journey of Little Charlie Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545156660
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - February 1st, 2018

Twelve-year-old Charlie is down on his luck: His sharecropper father just died and Cap'n Buck -- the most fearsome man in Possum Moan, South Carolina -- has come to collect a debt. Fearing for his life, Charlie strikes a deal with Cap'n Buck and agrees to track down some folks accused of stealing from the cap'n and his boss. It's not too bad of a bargain for Charlie...


The Trials of Apollo, Book Three: The Burning Maze Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781484746431
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 1st, 2018

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg.


A Court of Frost and Starlight (Court of Thorns and Roses) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681196312
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - May 1st, 2018

Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.

New in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series, A Court of Frost and Starlight is a glimpse into the lives of Feyre and Rhys as they begin to recover from the war that changed their world.


I Love Mom with the Very Hungry Caterpillar (World of Eric Carle) Cover Image
By Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451533463
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grosset & Dunlap - March 14th, 2017

Celebrate Mom's special day with The Very Hungry Caterpillar in this colorful book featuring Eric Carle's joyful illustrations.


Oh, the Places You'll Go! (Classic Seuss) Cover Image
By Seuss
$18.99
ISBN: 9780679805274
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 31st, 1990

Dr. Seuss's wonderfully wise Oh, the Places You'll Go is the perfect send-off for grads--from nursery school, high school, college, and beyond


Children of Blood and Bone (Children of Orisha #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250170972
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - March 6th, 2018

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.


Endling #1: The Last Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 1st, 2018

New York Times bestseller!


Summer Brain Quest: Between Grades 1 & 2 Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9780761189176
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Workman Publishing - April 18th, 2017

Stop summer slide, stay summer smart

From the creators of America's #1 educational bestseller Brain Quest comes Summer Brain Quest: Between Grades 1 & 2--a workbook, a game, and an outdoor adventure It's an interactive and personalized quest to keep kids excited about learning all summer long between 1st and 2nd grades.


Positively Izzy Cover Image
By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062484963
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 1st, 2018

Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson.

Middle school is all about labels.


Can Somebody Please Scratch My Back? Cover Image
By Jory John, Liz Climo (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780735228542
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 20th, 2018

A hilarious take on helping others and self awareness from New York Times bestselling author Jory John and comic artist sensation Liz Climo


Staff Pick Logo
Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby--perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile


Dog Man Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545581608
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - August 30th, 2016

New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO


Default Description