Louie and Bear in the Land of Anything Goes: A Graphic Novel (Hardcover)

Louie and Bear in the Land of Anything Goes: A Graphic Novel By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator)
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
Anderson's Bookshop Naperville
2 on hand, as of Dec 7 1:33pm
(CH MIDDLE READER SERIES)
Anderson's Bookshop Downers Grove
1 on hand, as of Dec 7 1:33pm
(CH MIDDLE READER GRAPHIC NOVEL)

Description


"The kind of book I wish I had as a kid!" – Christopher Eliopoulos, author-illustrator of Cosmic Commandos
 
Get sucked in - literally - to the Land of Anything Goes with Louie and Bear, in this hilarious graphic novel filled with bizarre new worlds, crazy creatures, and a whole lot of adventure! Perfect for fans of Hilo and Cardboard Kingdom!


Welcome to the Land of Anything Goes! It's a world filled with wild creatures, absurd chicken-boy hybrids, and oh, did we mention the giant,winged, kid-eating monster called a Cacapoop?

When Louie and his pet hamster get sucked through a portal into a bizarre new land where truly anything can happen, they have no idea the adventure that's waiting for them. Really, they're less focused on adventure and more concerned about the fact that Louie has turned into a wrestler, Scooty the hamster has become Bear the giant bear, and they're now being chased across a purple planet by a terrifying monster! When they find other kids stuck on the planet too, they learn that things are even worse than they feared -- dozens of kids are trapped by the dastardly Hairy Larry, and it's up to Louie to save them all. And if that wasn't worrying enough, Bear can't even find a single burrito to eat! In order to make it home alive, Louie and Bear will have to embrace their destinies and save the day... or be stranded in the Land of Anything Goes forever.

About the Author


Brady Smith grew up in Houston, Texas, and attended college at Stephen F. Austin State University, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. He has his own illustration and design company, Brady Smith Creative, and has worked as an actor on shows like Parks and Recreation and Alexa & Katie. Brady has also sold feature scripts, a television pilot, and a children's book, which he has co-authored with his wife, actress Tiffani Thiesen. He currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife, their two children, three pooches, eight chickens, and one fish.

Praise For…


Praise for Louie and Bear in the Land of Anything Goes:

"Louie and Bear is the kind of book I wish I had as a kid! Chicken-headed people, wrestling, giant hamsters…this book has it all! Brady Smith takes us on a wonderful journey that includes pizza ducks, weird monsters, big laughs, and friendship! I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and I know your kids will, too!” – Christopher Eliopoulos, author-illustrator of Cosmic Commandos
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593224151
ISBN-10: 0593224159
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Publication Date: December 7th, 2021
Pages: 160
Language: English