Can't Look Away: A Novel (Paperback)

Can't Look Away: A Novel By Carola Lovering Cover Image
$18.00
Pre-Order Now! Please Place On A Separate Order From Other Purchases.

Description


In Can't Look Away, Carola Lovering "delivers another winner...a propulsive page-turner about young love and second chances. You won’t be able to put this down."—Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me.

"Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins will enjoy this one."—Publishers Weekly

It is 2013, and twenty-three-year-old Brooklyn barista Molly Diamond has just locked eyes with Jake Danner, the front man of an up-and-coming Southern rock band. It’s not long before Molly and Jake fall deeply in love, inspiring each other’s writing and planning for a life together filled with creativity, passion, and adventure.

But nearly a decade later, Molly is teaching yoga and living in a posh Connecticut suburb with her young daughter and husband, Hunter—who is decidedly not Jake Danner. Molly is lonely in picture-perfect Flynn Cove—until Sabrina walks into her studio. A newcomer in town, Sabrina has her own reasons for seeking out Molly, and their blossoming friendship will set both women on a collision course of deep-rooted secrets, lies, and manipulation.

Meanwhile, a new version of Jake’s hit song is on the radio, forcing Molly to confront her past and ask the ultimate questions: What happens when life turns out nothing like we thought it would, when we were young and dreaming big? Does growing up mean choosing with your head, rather than your heart? And do we ever truly get over our first love?

About the Author


CAROLA LOVERING is the author of the novels Tell Me Lies, Too Good to Be True, and Can’t Look Away. She is a graduate of Colorado College, and her work has appeared in New York Magazine, W Magazine, National Geographic, Outside, and Yoga Journal, among other publications. Her novel, Tell Me Lies, is now a television series for Hulu. She lives in Connecticut with her family.

Praise For…


"Lovering unspools a taut, twisty, humdinger of a plot that encompasses the vagaries of true friendship as well as those of true love. A slow-burning literary tease that plumbs the heights and depths of young love, creative ambitions, friendship, and betrayal." ––Kirkus, starred review

"Thriller alert…get ready to be on the edge of your seat." ––TheSkimm

"Lovering’s nuanced characterizations and interweaving of different voices and timelines add depth to her story of obsession. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins will enjoy this one." —Publishers Weekly

"A propulsive page-turner about young love and second chances. You won’t be able to put this down." ––Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

"Sexy and tense, this is the kind of book meant for an all-night binge read…an especially sophisticated and complex thriller." ––Rachel Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs

"Part love story, part domestic suspense, and Lovering weaves her characters tighter and tighter until the tension is ready to snap. You won’t want to put this one down!" ––Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight

"Lovering gives us so much to love—toxic friendship, long-held secrets, the one who got away—all wrapped in gripping obsession and tight with tension. You’ll be racing to the end." —Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250759917
ISBN-10: 1250759919
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: July 25th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English