Flop Dead Gorgeous: An Andy Carpenter Mystery (An Andy Carpenter Novel #27) (Hardcover)

Flop Dead Gorgeous: An Andy Carpenter Mystery (An Andy Carpenter Novel #27) By David Rosenfelt Cover Image
Pre-Order Now! Please Place On A Separate Order From Other Purchases.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 27 in the An Andy Carpenter Novel series.


Lights, camera, action in bestselling author David Rosenfelt’s Flop Dead Gorgeous, as lawyer Andy Carpenter goes bicoastal to prove an old friend’s innocence.

Dog rescue organization the Tara Foundation’s most well-known alumni may be Mamie, though retired lawyer Andy Carpenter remembers every dog that’s come through their doors in Paterson, New Jersey. Adopted by famous actress Jenny Nichols—Andy’s high school girlfriend—the Miniature French Poodle is now practically a starlet in her own right.

Andy doesn’t hold it against his friend. In fact, he and Laurie have dinner with Jenny while she's in town filming her next big hit. But after an eventful meal there's a plot twist none of them see coming in the form of Jenny's late-night phone call. Her co-star is dead in her kitchen, a knife in his back. It’s not long before Jenny is arrested for the murder and finds herself in need of Andy’s legal services.

While Mamie becomes reacquainted with Tara, Andy’s golden retriever, Andy digs into the lives of the rich and famous.

About the Author

DAVID ROSENFELT is the Edgar-nominated and Shamus Award-winning author of more than twenty Andy Carpenter novels, including One Dog Night, Collared, and Deck the Hounds; its spinoff series, The K-Team; the Doug Brock thriller series, which starts with Fade to Black; and stand-alone thrillers including Heart of a Killer and On Borrowed Time. Rosenfelt and his wife live in Maine with an ever-changing pack of rescue dogs. Their epic cross-country move with 25 of these dogs, culminating in the creation of the Tara Foundation, is chronicled in Dogtripping.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250828903
ISBN-10: 1250828902
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: July 4th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: An Andy Carpenter Novel