Prank You Very Much: A Graphix Chapters Book (Squidding Around #3) (Hardcover)

Prank You Very Much: A Graphix Chapters Book (Squidding Around #3) By Kevin Sherry, Kevin Sherry (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kevin Sherry, Kevin Sherry (Illustrator)
$22.99
Temporarily Out Of Stock - Can Be Ordered For You, Takes Extra Time.

Description


This wonderfully silly young graphic novel from Graphix Chapters about fin-tastic friends from Graphix Chapters is perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and Narwhal and Jelly!

Get drawn into reading with Graphix Chapters!

Graphix Chapters are ideal books for beginning and newly independent readers aged 6-8. With approachable page counts, easy-to-follow paneling, and artwork that supports text comprehension, these engaging stories with unforgettable characters help children become lifelong readers.

It's time for Seaweed Elementary's annual talent show, but Squizzard can't decide on an act. He's too distracted by the fact that it's also prank week! And he has some fin-tastically silly pranks planned. But his friends have a few tricks up their sleeves, and soon the joke is on Squizzard. Can he survive the prank war, or will he lose his crown as the reigning class clown fish once and for all?

About the Author


Kevin Sherry is the author and illustrator of many children's books, most notably The Yeti Files series and I'm the Biggest Thing in the Ocean, which received starred reviews and won an original artwork award from the Society of Illustrators. He's a man of many interests: a chef, an avid cyclist and screen-printer, and a performer of hilarious puppet shows for kids and adults. Kevin lives in Baltimore, Maryland.

Praise For…


Praise for the Squidding Around series:

"Bubbly and undeniably cute, this is a must-read for fans of the Narwhal and Jelly series." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A fin-tastic graphic reader with plenty of laughs, along with solid insights into feelings, friends, and personal initiative." -- School Library Journal

"Holy mackerel! Kevin Sherry's latest graphic novel is his best book yet!" -- Greg Pizzoli, Geisel Award-winning author of The Watermelon Seed

Praise for Meet the Bigfeet (The Yeti Files #1):

"A fast and funny graphic-prose tale full of labeled pictures and comic-style panels. Those just starting chapter books... [will] enjoy the big friendly monsters and immediately ask for the next tale." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for I'm the Biggest Thing in the Ocean:

* "Waves of exuberance flow out of this crowd-pleaser, in which a squid proudly points out how much bigger it is than any shrimp, clam, octopus or fish in the neighborhood." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

* "Sherry renders his hero and habitat in bright colors and bold, simple shapes that will be surefire eye magnets for preschoolers." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

Product Details
ISBN: 9781338755633
ISBN-10: 1338755633
Publisher: Graphix
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Squidding Around