Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes (Paperback)

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes By Jenny Colgan Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
Anderson's Bookshop Naperville
1 on hand, as of Nov 30 7:33pm
(FICTION)

Description


"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa Joe's bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. Or…she will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.

With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable café of her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.

Also by Jenny Colgan:

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

Sweetshop of Dreams

Praise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:

"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist

"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus

"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews

About the Author


A former columnist for The Guardian, Jenny Colgan contributes regularly to national BBC radio and is the author of more than eleven bestselling novels, including her recent international bestsellers The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris published in 2014 and Welcome To Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams, which won the 2013 Romantic Novel of the Year award from the Romantic Novelists Association. She is married with three children and lives in London and France.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492694823
ISBN-10: 1492694827
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2019
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: A Novel in Recipes