Strangeworlds Travel Agency (Paperback)

Strangeworlds Travel Agency Cover Image
$8.99
In Stock
Anderson's Bookshop Naperville
2 on hand, as of Jul 4 3:18pm
(CH MIDDLE READERS)
Anderson's Bookshop Downers Grove
3 on hand, as of Jul 3 12:18pm
(CH MIDDLE READERS)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency series.

Description


Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Nevermoor, this “utterly delightful” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) middle grade fantasy follows a young girl who uses a travel agency’s magical suitcases to travel to different worlds.

When twelve-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from hers. All you have to do to visit them is just jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’s magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unbeknownst to Flick, the world at the very center of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. And when Flick realizes what’s going on, she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, to find a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness—and takes her world with it.

About the Author


L. D. Lapinski lives just outside Sherwood Forest with her family, a lot of books, and a cat called Hector.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781534483521
ISBN-10: 1534483527
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: May 24th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Strangeworlds Travel Agency