Dead of Winter (Paperback)

Dead of Winter By Darcy Coates Cover Image
$15.99
Out Of Stock - Can Be Ordered For You. May take extra time.

Description


USA TODAY BESTSELLER * JULY 2023 LIBRARYREADS SELECTION

Eight strangers. One killer. Nowhere left to run.

When Christa joins a tour group heading deep into the snowy expanse of the Rocky Mountains, she's hopeful this will be her chance to put the ghosts of her past to rest. But when a bitterly cold snowstorm sweeps the region, the small group is forced to take shelter in an abandoned hunting cabin. Despite the uncomfortably claustrophobic quarters and rapidly dropping temperature, Christa believes they'll be safe as they wait out the storm.

She couldn't be more wrong.

Deep in the night, their tour guide goes missing...only to be discovered the following morning, his severed head impaled on a tree outside the cabin. Terrified, and completely isolated by the storm, Christa finds herself trapped with eight total strangers. One of them kills for sport...and they're far from finished. As the storm grows more dangerous and the number of survivors dwindles one by one, Christa must decide who she can trust before this frozen mountain becomes her tomb.

Don't have enough scary books on your shelves?

More bestselling horror from Darcy Coates:

  • From Below
  • Gallows Hill
  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • The Haunting of Blackwood House
  • The Haunting of Rookward House
  • The House Next Door
  • The Folcroft Ghosts
  • Hunted
  • The Haunting of Gillespie House
  • Parasite

About the Author


Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

Praise For…


"Coates’s (The Twisted Dead) latest is a compelling page-turner for readers of horror and thriller fiction, in the vein of Dean Koontz and Stephen King. The writing is magnetic and descriptive in a way that will have readers shivering from both the cold and outright fear." — Library Journal

"The execution is fresh, scary, and—especially for readers who are even a little claustrophobic—deeply unsettling. Coates’ writing is so vivid that we can hear the winds buffeting the cabin, we can feel the bone-chilling cold, and we can smell the fear. Fine work." — Booklist

"A fast-paced thriller aimed at readers who enjoy a hunt." — Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728270258
ISBN-10: 1728270251
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English