Once Upon Another Time: Volume 1 (Compact Disc)

Once Upon Another Time: Volume 1 By James Riley, Ramón de Ocampo (Read by), Billie Fulford-Brown (Read by) Cover Image
$34.99
Call for price

Description


Storybook characters collide in this first book in a new trilogy of twisted fairy tales from New York Times bestselling author James Riley, set in the world of his popular Half Upon a Time series--perfect for fans of Fablehaven and Chris Colfer's A Tale of Magic series Lena, has always stood out from the rest of her family of giants because of her tiny size. Unfortunately for her, a tiny giant looks just like a regular human...and giants hate humans. Lena has been forced to mask her true size by using a growth ring, which allows her to grow tall enough to blend in with other giants. But she has never outgrown her wish things could change and she could be accepted for who she really is. So when the time comes for her to attend a special ceremony for giant children and to touch the Spark, a powerful source of giant magic, she believes the time has also come for her true self to be revealed to her peers, once and for all. But her right to participate in the ceremony is denied by the king of giants, which is the last straw for Lena. She sets out on a brave journey to fulfill her true destiny. Jin is the first young genie in thousands of years. Like every young genie before him, he has been put into the service of a human to learn humility. But Jin serves King Midas, a very un-humble and greedy man eager to exploit the full extent of Jin's cosmic power for his own gain in his quest to conquer the Cursed Kingdom. When Jin is sent to steal the Spark for Midas's use, his actions set off a war between giants and humans. Lena is caught in the middle of the conflict and between two worlds, determined to save both. But she can't do it alone. Can Lena convince Jin to put their differences aside and work together for a greater good?
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797138602
ISBN-10: 179713860X
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Language: English