Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero (Compact Disc)

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero Cover Image
By Saadia Faruqi, Vikas Adam (Read by)
$39.99
Temporarily Out Of Stock - Can Be Ordered For You, Takes Extra Time.

Description


At a time when we are all asking questions about identity, grief, and how to stand up for what is right, this book by the author of A Thousand Questions will hit home with young readers who love Hena Khan and Varian Johnson--or anyone struggling to understand recent U.S. history and how it still affects us today.

Yusuf Azeem has spent all his life in the small town of Frey, Texas--and nearly that long waiting for the chance to participate in the regional robotics competition, which he just knows he can win.

Only, this year is going to be more difficult than he thought. Because this year is the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, an anniversary that has everyone in his Muslim community on edge.

With Never Forget banners everywhere and a hostile group of townspeople protesting the new mosque, Yusuf realizes that the country's anger from two decades ago hasn't gone away. Can he hold onto his joy--and his friendships--in the face of heartache and prejudice?

Product Details
ISBN: 9798200742134
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Language: English