You Know I'm No Good (Kobo eBook)

You Know I'm No Good By Jessie Ann Foley Cover Image
$7.99
Available Now

Description


This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Wilder Girls and The Grace Year.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys.

But she doesn’t realize how out of control she seems until she is taken from her home in the middle of the night and sent away to Red Oak Academy, a therapeutic girls' boarding school in the middle of nowhere.

While there, Mia is forced to confront her painful past at the same time she questions why she's at Red Oak. If she were a boy, would her behavior be considered wild enough to get sent away? But what happens when circumstances outside of her control compel Mia to make herself vulnerable enough to be truly seen?

Challenging and thought-provoking, this stunning contemporary YA novel examines the ways society is stacked against teen girls and what one young woman will do to even the odds.

* A Chicago Public Library Best Teen Fiction Selection * A Banks Street Best Children's Book of the Year *

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062957108
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: October 12th, 2020
Language: