Children’s Literature Breakfast

Anderson’s 16th Annual Children’s Literature Breakfast
Saturday, February 24th from 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Bobak's Signature Events - 6440 Double Eagle Dr, Woodridge

Download the Program >>

Join us for a morning of Children's Literature while listening to our featured Keynote Speakers: Brian Selznick, Peter H. Reynolds, Charlotte Jones Voiklis & Lena Roy, Linda Ragsdale, and Leslie Connor!


Enjoy a full breakfast while an author or illustrator joins you for table discussions between the keynote speakers. There will also be raffles, goody bags, book talks on the newest in Children's Literature, an on-site bookstore AND continuing education hours.  Don't miss our annual illustrated Chair Raffle!!!

All this for only $59.00 (tickets are non-refundable)! Registrations opens at 7:15 AM, come early as we will begin promptly at 8:00 AM.  Autographing to follow the conclusion of the Children's Literature Breakfast at 12:00 PM.

For more information or to pay with a school/library check or PO call us at (630) 820-2802 or email


Samira Ahmed Jacqueline Alcantara Kayla Ancrum Sarah Aronson
Art Baltazar Wendy Brant Jeffrey Brown Andrea Beaty
Amelia Brunskill Kym Brunner Doug Cenko Crystal Cestari
Gloria Chao Joelle Charbonneau Carolyn Crimi Lindsay N. Currie
Lori Degman Brianna DuMont Marcus Emerson Jay Fleck
Jeff Fleischer Jessie Ann Foley Jilly Gagnon Jacob Grant
Mike Grosso Scott Gustafson Gene Ha Kate Hannigan
Kat Helgeson Denise Holmes Michele W. Hurwitz Israel Idonije
Lisa Katzenberger Gillian King-Cargile Danny Kravitz Peter Kujawinski
Karen Kulinski Laurie Lawlor Gina Linko Lindy Lorenz
Todd Hasak Lowy Demitria Lunetta Kevin Luthardt Lisa Maggiore
Carmela Martino Jim McClain Anna Michels Janet Nolan
Ami Polonsky Stacey Previn Janet Riehecky Natalie Rompella
Jeffrey M. Ruby Rachel Ruiz Michelle Schaub Adam Schmitt
Adam Selzer Suzanne Slade Ruth Spiro Michael P. Spradlin
Stephanie K. Strohm Glennette T. Turner Sally M. Walker Maria Walther
Tom Watson Allan Woodrow