Kate Robards

October 1 @ 2 PM

Anderson's Bookshop Downers Grove
5112 Main St, Downers Grove

Join Anderson’s Bookshop for an in-person event and signing line with author Kate Robards, to celebrate the release of The Three Deaths of Willa Stannard on Sunday, October 1st at 2pm CT in our Downers Grove store. Kate will give a presentation followed by an audience Q&A. After, she will have a signing line where she will personalize and take photos with attendees, if they wish!

This event will be held in our Downers Grove store location (5112 Main Street), and pre-registration is required as space is limited.  

 

TICKETS & MORE INFO

 

More about The Three Deaths of Willa Stannard:  

A missing child, a small town’s secrets, and a desperate killer set the stage for a darkly wrought debut novel that will haunt readers long after the last page. Perfect for fans of Julia Heaberlin and Chevy Stevens.

It’s not that they’ve been all that close in the past few years, but sisters Willa and Sawyer Stannard are bonded by the ups and downs of the life they’ve lived with their mercurial single mother. When Willa is found dead in her apartment from an apparent suicide, Sawyer just knows it’s not possible. A cryptic note from the acclaimed broadcast journalist leads police to rule out foul play. Shattered by grief—and obsessed by the idea that her sister’s death was not a suicide—Sawyer plunges into a search for the truth.

When Sawyer learns that Willa was writing an explosive true crime book about the decades-old disappearance of a toddler that rocked a small town hundreds of miles away, she’s even more convinced that Willa’s death is suspicious. Believing it is somehow connected to the research Willa was doing for the book, Sawyer begins to trace her sister’s steps, deep into a community she can’t begin to understand and to a truth that could destroy her as easily as it did Willa.

As she masterfully ratchets up the suspense, Robards never loosens her grip in a debut novel sure to keep readers guessing—and talking.


About the Author: 
Kate Robards holds a degree in journalism and works in communications at a nonprofit organization. She lives outside of Chicago with her husband and children. The Three Deaths of Willa Stannard is her first novel.