Ronni Davis

May 14 @ 7 PM

Anderson's Bookshop - Naperville
123 West Jefferson Avenue, Naperville, IL

Join Anderson’s Bookshop for an in-person event with author Ronni Davis, to celebrate the release of This Night is Ours, on Tuesday, May 14th in our Naperville Store.

Event Format

  • Author Presentation, Audience Q&A
  • Signing & Photo Line

Pre-registration is required for this event because space is limited.

 

TICKETS & MORE INFO

 

More about This Night is Ours:  

For one teen girl, the summer before college brings uncertainty about the future, familial pressure, and a budding romance—perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon!

It’s the longest day of the year, and eighteen-year-old Brandy Bailey has just received the worst news of her life: She’s been accepted to a top nursing school, making her mother overwhelmingly proud.

The thing is, Brandy wants to be an artist. She knows all the risks of chasing her dream. She’s heard them from her mother over and over.

On top of that, Brandy’s annoying classmate from high school, the startlingly handsome Ben Nolan, is catching his far-fetched dream of being an actor. Why does he get to be fearless while she has to be practical? Ben is the last thing Brandy wants on her mind, so of course today is the day he decides to glue himself to her hip. Now his perfect face is right there in the cacophony crashing through her head.

Spinning in too many directions, Brandy’s emotions clash with the flashing lights at the town’s summer carnival. Can she have one extraordinary night before everything changes?


About the Author: 
Ronni Davis lives in Chicago, where she copyedits everything from TV commercials to billboards by day, and writes contemporary teen novels about brown girls falling in love by night. She is the author of When the Stars Lead to You. You can visit her at ronnidavis.com, and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @lilrongal.